← Back to comparator
Unitree H2 Plus
Unitree Humanoid Specs-based review

Unitree H2 Plus NVIDIA Isaac GR00T reference

Unitree's NVIDIA-powered research humanoid — 75 DOF, Jetson Thor, Isaac GR00T, due late 2026

60.1* out of 100
Good
$100,000
Released 2026
Partial score — derived from manufacturer data, not hands-on testing: published specifications plus verified secondary sources. Hands-on subcategories are pending physical testing.
Visit Manufacturer →

Overview

The Unitree H2 Plus is the humanoid robot at the centre of Unitree's partnership with NVIDIA, announced on 1 June 2026 as an NVIDIA Isaac GR00T reference design for academic robotics research. It pairs a 31-DOF Unitree H2 body with dual Sharpa Wave five-finger tactile hands (22 DOF each) for 75 total degrees of freedom, and runs on NVIDIA's Jetson AGX Thor T5000 — a Blackwell GPU delivering 2,070 FP4 teraflops with 128 GB of unified memory. Standing roughly 1.80 m and weighing about 68 kg, it offers up to 120 N·m of arm torque, 360 N·m of leg torque, a 7 kg rated arm payload (15 kg peak) and around 3 hours of runtime from a 0.972 kWh battery. The reference platform bundles NVIDIA's Isaac GR00T open software and models on top of Unitree's ROS2 ecosystem. The H2 Plus is listed at $100,000 on Unitree's store and scheduled for availability in late 2026; it is not yet purchasable, and RobotTesters has not tested a unit — this is a specs-based preview.

Score Breakdown

510 Mobility & Performance 5.5 Intelligence & Autonomy 8.0 Build Quality & Hardware 8.9 Value for Money 2.9 Developer Experience 8.5 Ecosystem & Platform 6.4
Mobility & Performance 55%
Max Speed
Not disclosed 5/10
Payload Capacity
7 kg / 15 kg peak 4/10
Battery Life
~3 h (0.972 kWh) 7/10
Terrain Adaptability
Pending hands-on
Category weight: 19%
Intelligence & Autonomy 80%
AI Capabilities
Pending hands-on
Sensor Suite
Head stereo + wrist cams + IMU 8/10
Autonomous Navigation
Pending hands-on
Task Learning
Pending hands-on
Category weight: 20%
Build Quality & Hardware 89%
Durability & Materials
Research-grade 8/10
Degrees of Freedom
75 DOF (31 body + 44 hands) 10/10
Safety Features
Pending hands-on
Category weight: 15%
Value for Money 29%
Price / Performance Ratio
$100,000 (listed) 3/10
Warranty & Support
Research support TBD 3/10
Market Availability
Listed; ships late 2026 2/10
Category weight: 32%
Developer Experience 85%
SDK & APIs
Isaac GR00T + ROS2 SDK 9/10
Documentation & Community
Open reference design (NVIDIA + Unitree) 8/10
Category weight: 9%
Ecosystem & Platform 64%
App Marketplace
UniStore + Isaac ecosystem 6/10
Ecosystem Maturity
NVIDIA Isaac GR00T + ROS2 7/10
Category weight: 5%

Available skills

We haven't catalogued specific skills for the Unitree H2 Plus yet. Our crawler tracks UniStore and public GitHub repos that explicitly target this robot; as the ecosystem grows, new motions, behaviours and SDKs will appear here automatically.

Technical Specifications

Height ~1.80 m (≈6 ft)
Weight ~68 kg (150 lb)
DOF 75 (31 body + 2×22 hands)
Hands Sharpa Wave 5-finger tactile (22 DOF each)
Arm Torque Up to 120 N·m
Leg Torque Up to 360 N·m
Arm Payload 7 kg rated / 15 kg peak
Battery Life ~3 h (15 Ah, 0.972 kWh)
Sensors Head stereo cam 140°×102°, wrist cams, IMU
Compute NVIDIA Jetson AGX Thor T5000 (Blackwell, 2,070 FP4 TFLOPS, 128 GB)
AI NVIDIA Isaac GR00T
Connectivity Wi-Fi 6, Bluetooth 5.2, Ethernet, USB

Pros & Cons

Strengths

  • 75 degrees of freedom — 31 in the body plus dual Sharpa Wave five-finger hands (22 DOF each), among the most dexterous humanoids announced
  • NVIDIA Jetson AGX Thor T5000 onboard: Blackwell GPU, 2,070 FP4 teraflops and 128 GB unified memory — flagship on-robot AI compute
  • Ships as an open NVIDIA Isaac GR00T reference design — foundation models, simulation and SDK out of the box
  • Tactile five-finger hands plus head stereo and wrist cameras geared for close-range manipulation
  • Backed by the Unitree ROS2 ecosystem and a direct NVIDIA–Unitree research partnership

Weaknesses

  • Listed at $100,000 for late-2026 availability — premium research pricing, and not yet purchasable
  • Aimed at academic and robotics research, not consumer buyers
  • Max speed and full battery runtime under load not disclosed for the H2 Plus configuration
  • All capability figures come from the manufacturer announcement — not independently tested
Visit Manufacturer →
Specs-based analysis — score derived from manufacturer data. How we score

Featured In

Compare with others